Thursday, 12 January 2017

Unboxing [JP]: Utamonogatari - Limited Edition DVD Version (CD)

I acquired a couple CDs from Japan and I figured I'll add them to my blog. The last but not the least is a special compilation of songs featured in the Monogatari franchise.

Monogatari is a huge franchise. The story written by Nisioisin and adapted by studio Shaft and Aniplex has created a huge outcome to the anime industry. The franchise is still on-going with tons of anime seasons covering each arc in the best way possible I suppose. Utamonogatari is the name of this particular compilation, covering all of the songs featured from Bakemonogatari, Nisemonogatari, Nekomonogatari Black and Monogatari series: Second Season.

The limited edition set is packaged with 3 CD cases housed inside a transparent plastic cover. Each CD case covers a disc; Case 1 features the songs from the First Season (Bake, Nise, Neko Black), Case 2 features the songs from the Second Season (Neko White, Kabuki, Otori, Oni, Koi, Hana), and Case 3 features a DVD (or Blu-ray if you found that out of print version) with textless songs. The DVD is locked to Region 2. Each side of the case features one of the characters from the series.

Here's the tracklist:

Disc 1:
01 - "staple stable" - Hitagi Senjougahara (Chiwa Saitō)
02 - "Kaerimichi" (帰り道) - Mayoi Hachikuji (Emiri Katō)
03 - "Ambivalent World" - Suruga Kanbaru (Miyuki Sawashiro)
04 - "Ren'ai Circulation" (恋愛サーキュレーション) - Nadeko Sengoku (Kana Hanazawa)
05 - "sugar sweet nightmare" - Tsubasa Hanekawa (Yui Horie)
06 - "Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari" (君の知らない物語) - Supercell
07 - "Futakotome" (二言目) - Hitagi Senjougahara (Chiwa Saitō)
08 - "Marshmallow Justice" - Karen Araragi (Eri Kitamura)
09 - "Platinum Disco" (白金ディスコ) - Tsukihi Araragi (Yuka Iguchi)
10 - "Naisho no Hanashi" (ナイショの話) - ClariS
11 - "perfect slumbers" - Tsubasa Hanekawa (Yui Horie)
12 - "Kieru Daydream" (消えるdaydream) - Marina Kawano

Disc 2:
01 - "Chocolate Insomnia" - Tsubasa Hanekawa (Yui Horie)
02 - "Happy Bite" - Mayoi Hachikuji (Emiri Katō)
03 - "Ai wo Utae" (アイヲウタエ) - Luna Haruna
04 - "the last day of my adolescence" - Suruga Kanbaru (Miyuki Sawashiro)
05 - "Hanaato -shirushi-" (花痕 -shirushi-) - Marina Kawano
06 - "Mousou ♡ Express" (もうそう えくすぷれす) - Nadeko Sengoku (Kana Hanazawa)
07 - "white Lies" - meg rock and Mito (Clammbon)
08 - "Sono Koe o Oboeteru" (その声を覚えてる) - Marina Kawano
09 - "fast love" - Hitagi Senjougahara (Chiwa Saitō)
10 - "Kogarashi Sentiment" (木枯らしセンティメント) - Hitagi Senjougahara (Chiwa Saitō) & Deishuu Kaiki (Shinichiro Miki)
11 - "snowdrop" - Luna Haruna & Marina Kawano

This album is only available via physical disc as far as I'm aware, but there's enough stock around for the standard edition. The limited edition Blu-ray is out of print but the DVD version is still around for now.

Anywho, now for the photos. I'm splitting this up into a few sections.

Section A - the outer packaging

Section B - Case 1

Section C - Case 2

Section D - Case 3

And since you can switch the CD Case positions...


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.

About this blog

My photo
Member of the Anime UK News forum, and also once part of the Sheffield Hallam Visual Arts society throughout 2013-2017. Been collecting anime since 2012 and supported the anime distributors ever since. Also been hanging around on the Blu-ray forum and Fandom Post forums.

Blog Archive